سیدرضا هادیان فر، مترجم و مدرس زبان انگلیسی
سیدرضا هادیان فر، مترجم و مدرس زبان انگلیسی

سیدرضا هادیان فر، مترجم و مدرس زبان انگلیسی

نمونه‌های ترجمه : دانش‌آموز سومری

A Sumerian Schoolboy

This document is a Sumerian essay narrating the daily activities of a schoolboy, written by a teacher as a copying exercise for pupils. The schoolboy experiences numerous trials and tribulations, including being beaten ("caned") for improper behavior. Scribal schools came into being in Sumer around 2500 B.C.  

  دانشآموز سومری

  نوشته‌ای که در پی می‌آید رساله‌ای سومری است که فعالیت‌های روزانه‌ی دانش آموزی را روایت می‌کند. این رساله را معلمی نوشته است تا شاگردانش از روی آن مشق بنویسند. دانش‌آموز سومری برای رفتار ناشایستش رنج و محنت بسیار، از جمله کتک خوردن(تازیانه خوردن)، تحمل می‌کند. مدرسه‌های مکتب‌خانه‌ای حدود 2500 سال پیش از میلاد در سومر ایجاد شدند.

 

  A Sumerian Essay for Schoolboys

    "Schoolboy, where did you go from earliest day?"

  "I went to school."

  "What did you do in school?"

  "I read my tablet, wrote it, finished it; then my prepared lines were prepared for me and in the afternoon, my hand copies were prepared for me."

 

  رسالهای سومری برای دانشآموزان

  ای دانش‌آموز، از کودکی به کجا رفته‌ای؟

  به مدرسه رفته‌ام.

  در مدرسه چه کاری انجام می دادی ؟

  لوحم را خواندم، آن را نوشتم و به پایان رساندم. سپس خط‌های نوشته شده برای من آماده شدند و بعد از ظهر، نسخه‌هایی که با دست نوشتم جلوی من گذاشتند.

 

  Upon the school's dismissal, I went home, entered the house, there was my father sitting. I spoke to my father of my hand copies, then read the tablet to him, and my father was pleased; truly I found favor with my father.

  "I am thirsty, give me drink, I am hungry, give me bread, wash my feet, set up the bed, I want to go to sleep; wake me early in the morning, 1 must not be late, or my teacher will cane me."

 

  پس از مدرسه به خانه رفتم. داخل شدم . پدرم آن جا نشسته بود. از دست‌نوشته‌هایم با پدرم سختن گفتم. سپس لوح را بر او خواندم و پدرم خرسند شد و به راستی از پدرم محبت دیدم.

  من تشنه‌ام، آبی به من دهید. گرسنه‌ام، نانی به من دهید. پاهایم را بشویید. بسترم را پهن کنید. می‌خواهم بخوابم. پگاه مرا بیدار کنید. نباید دیر برسم و گرنه آموزگار مرا تازیانه می‌زند.

 

  When I awoke early in the morning, I faced my mother, and said to her: "Give me my lunch , I want to go to school. ..."

  My mother gave me two "rolls,"

 

  هنگام پگاه برخاستم. مادرم را دیدم و به او گفتم: ناهارم را به من بده. می‌خواهم به مدرسه بروم. مادرم دو قرص نان به من داد. به مدرسه رفتم.

 

  I went to school. In the tablet-house, the monitor said to me: "Why are you late?" I was afraid, my heart beat fast. I entered before my teacher, took my place.

  My "school-father" read my tablet to me, said "The ... is cut off," caned me. 

  Who was in charge of drawing said "Why when I was not here did you stand up?" caned me.

  Who was in charge of the gate said "Why when I was not here did you go out?" caned me .

  My teacher said "Your hand is not good," caned me. ... is cut off," caned me.

  Who was in charge of drawing said "Why when I was

  

  در مدرسه مبصر به من گفت: چرا دیر کردی؟ من ترسیدم. قلبم به تندی می‌زد. پیش از آمدن آموزگار وارد شدم. برجای خود نشستم. پدر مدرسه‌ام لوح را برایم خواند و گفت : ... را جا انداختی. تازیانه‌ام زد.

  آن که مسوول سرمشق بود، گفت: هنگامی که من این جا نبودم، چرا از جایت بلند شدی؟ تازیانه‌ام زد.

  دربان گفت:خط شما خوب نیست. تازیانه‌ام زد.

 

  [At this point, the student decides he needs help and suggests to his father that he invite his teacher home for dinner. The father does so, thanks the teacher, and treats him to a feast and gifts. The teacher now responds to the student.]

 

  ( دانش‌آموز در این جا حس می‌کند به کمک نیاز دارد و از پدرش می‌خواهد آموزگار را به شام دعوت کند. پدرش چنین می‌کند. آموزگار را برای شام و سپاس‌گذاری به خانه دعوت می‌کنند و پذیرایی می‌کنند و هدیه می‌دهند. اکنون آموزگار به دانش آموز چنین می‌گوید.)

 

  Young man, because you did not neglect my word, did

  not forsake it, May you reach the pinnacle of the scribal art, achieve it completely Because you gave me that which you were by no means obliged to give, You presented me with a gift over and above my earnings, have shown me great honor, may Nidaba, the queen of the guardian deities, be your guardian deity.

  May she show favor to your fashioned reed, May she take all evil from your hand copies. Of your brothers, may you be their leader, of your companions, may you be their chief, May you rank the highest of all the schoolboys.

 

   مرد جوان چون سخنم را فراموش نکرده‌ای و آن‌ها را در نظر داشته‌ای، امید آن که به اوج هنر نویسندگی دست‌یابی و به انجام آن پیروز و کامیاب شوی.

  از آن جا که مرا چیزی دادی که به دادن آن به هیچ روی مجبور نبودی، هدیه‌ای به من دادی که بیش از درآمدم بود و مرا سخت بزرگ داشتی، امید است "نیداها"، ملکه‌ی حافظ خدایان، نگهبان تو باشد.

  امید آن که او به نی خوش‌تراش تو نظر مطلوب کند.

  امید که او همه‌ی دیوان را از دست نوشته‌های تو دور کند.

  در میان برادرانت، رهبری کنی

  در میان همگنانت، سروری کنی

  امید آن که در میان همکلاسانت، به بلندترین جایگاه دست یابی.

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد